St. Kilian's Community School, Ballywaltrim, Bray

Board of Management

The Board of Management comprises three nominees each from County Wicklow VEC and the school's religious trustees (the Marist Sisters and the Franciscan Order), and two nominees each from the parents and teaching staff.

Each Board serves a three-year term and meets monthly from September till June of each school year.

The Principal of the school acts as Secretary to the Board of Management, and all correspondence with the Board should be addressed to him.

The current Board of Management's term runs from 2017 to 2020. Its members are:

Ms Nuala Fox (Chairperson, representing the Marist Order)

Br Pat Lynch (representing the Franciscan Order)

Ms Marie Kelly (representing the Marist Order)

Ms Mary Shiel (representing Kildare-Wicklow ETB)

Ms Mary Casey (representing Teachers)

An tUasal Seaghan Mac Cormaic (representing Teachers)

Ms Tracy Griffith (representing Parents)

Ms Rachel Kane Byrne (representing Parents)

Mr John Murphy (Principal, Secretary to the Board of Management)